Precaution, Pretection and Safety, all in FireTC
Browse by category
Recommended News
Hot News
Your location: Home » News » Application Frontier » Home Accessories » Text

Nominees for the Fashion Awards 2017 revealed

Zoom  Zoom Issue Date:2017-10-30   Browse:913
The annual Fashion Awards, a major international overhaul in the industry, has revealed on Monday its potential winners for this year's event.
Hosted by the British Fashion Council (BFC) and Swarovski, this year's awarding ceremony is expected on Dec 4 in London's iconic Royal Albert Hall.
Among the few surprises of the nominees this year is that Supreme has been nominated for the first time in the urban luxe brand category, alongside Rihanna's Fenty x Puma.
In the Model of the Year category, newbie Kaia Gerber is a front runner amongst others. For the second time, Bella Hadid goes head-to-head with her sister Gigi Hadid for this title, also against Adwoa Aboah and Winnie Harlow.
The Designer of the Year nominees also comprises stalwarts and newcomers.
Alessandro Michele with Gucci, J.W. Anderson with Loewe, Maria Grazia Chiuri with Dior, Phoebe Philo with Celine and Raf Simons with Calvin Klein were shortlisted as nominees for this category.
"These designers and brands were chosen from hundreds of international names, and they represent the most creative talent and innovative businesses of the year," said Natalie Massenet, the chairman of the BFC.
As announced by the BFC on Monday, 2,000 members across the fashion industry in fields ranging from media to retail cast their votes for this year's swath of honorees.
The Fashion Awards are an annual celebration of fashion excellence, recognizing the exceptional individuals and brands that have made remarkable contributions to the global industry.
British Emerging Talent - Womenswear: Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz, Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan, Michael Halpern for Halpern, Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E and Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo
British Designer of the Year - Menswear: Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry, Craig Green for Craig Green, Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner, Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson and Martine Rose for Martine Ros
Accessories Designer of the Year: Alessandro Michele for Gucci, Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent, Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga, Jonathan Anderson for Loewe and Stuart Vevers for Coach
Designer of the Year: Alessandro Michele for Gucci, Jonathan Anderson for Loewe, Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior, Phoebe Philo for Céline and Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
CAN/CGSB-4.2 NO.27.10:Textile test methods - Flame resistance
[ News Search ]  [ ]  [ Forword to friends ]  [ Print ]  [ Close ]  [ Back to Top ]


Home | About us | Contact | Terms & Conditions | Copyright | Site Map | Friend link | Guestbook | Old Version | 闽ICP备09009213号
©2013-2015 FIRETC.NET All Rights Reserved   ICP:闽ICP备09009213号-4